I  EMS Stations  
  [ HOME ]  

EMS Headquarters and Medic 1 and 6
  Poteau Station

EMS Central Station is located at 1215 S. Broadway. EMS Administration and the Billing Office is located at central station. Also housed at central is the Mass Casualty Unit, All Terrain Vehicles, 911 Dispatch Center and Emergency Management.




Medic 3
  Heavener Station

Located on Highway 270 heading toward Lake Wister from Heavener, Medic 3 responds to calls in the southeastern portion of LeFlore County including Hodgen, Monroe, Paige, Haw Creek, Post Mountain and Stapp Zoe.



Medic 5
  Spiro Station

EMS Station 5 is located in Spiro near Spiro Lake. Medic 5 responds to calls in northwestern LeFlore County including Cowlington, Panama, Bokoshe and Murray Spur.



Medic 4
  Pocola Station

Located on Hwy 112 just outside of Pocola. Medic 4 responds to calls in Arkoma, Pocola, Cameron and across northeastern LeFlore County.



Medic 2
  Talihina Station

Medic 2 in Talihina looks to receive a new station in the coming year. Currently, the station is located next to Talihina Fire Department. Future plans include building a station near the juvenile detention center in Talihina sometime in 2011. Medic 2 responds to calls in southern LeFlore County and northern Latimer and Pushmataha County.